In many countries, children spend longer hours on their homework. Some people think less homework can help to reduce the stress of the children and give them chance to develop their other skills. Do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that learners have to allocate a lot of post- school time to home assignments. Therefore, it is believed by some that assigning less schoolwork may help to make students stress-free and all-rounder. I am convinced with this viewpoint because playtime and hobbies equally play a role in the holistic development of pupils. Primarily, excessive home tasks demand learners to spend a large amount of time completing them. It goes without saying that incessantly growing competition in academics puts undue pressure not only on scholars but on teachers as well. Owing to this, they want children to be indulged in pedagogical activities even at home. Not surprisingly, having no time for playing and pursuing hobbies, young ones are easy prey for depression,anxiety and irritation. According to a survey report conducted by London University, juveniles who do not partake in extra-curriculum activities are less happier and less active than those who regularly pursue their favourite hobbies. If there is no practice assignment after study hours, chances are greater that school -going children would have considerable time to perform their favourite pursuits such as playing, painting, acting, dancing and singing, to name a few. Needless to say, these all extra-curriculum movements work as a stressbuster and rejuvenate their exhausted minds. They happily become ready to take on the academic challenges of the next day of their institution and tend to perform better with double potential and energy. Also, the institute time in almost every country is sufficient enough to complete the syllabus without snatching students' leisure time. To set an example, the Punjab School of education board has taken an appreciable step towards this practice and according to their new strategy students up to primary school are not given work and even do not take their school bags to their homes which according to me is a commendable step to ensure healthy schooling. To conclude, there is no iota of doubt that the drawbacks of giving work to do from home outweigh the benefits, therefore, this trend must be stopped to allow learners to be more playful and creative after their school hours.