ZDeveloped countries have created many environmental problems in the world, particularly in thier contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

Most of the environmental problems around the globe are produced by developed nations such as global warming. This is a significant problem since it is responsible for rising temperatures of the earth and climate changes. However, this problem can be mitigated by switching to greener energy resources. Global warming is one of the crucial issues of the contemporary era because it is elevating the temperatures of the earth and is bringing climate changes to the world. In the modern world, the use of appliances (for example, refrigerators) and non-renewable energy (for instance, diesel and petrol) is ubiquitous, which releases dangerous chemicals such as carbon and sulphur compounds in the air that are responsible for the depletion of the ozone layer. The destruction of this protective layer results in a greenhouse effect which creates increasing temperatures and climate changes on the planet. However, the dangerous ramifications of global warming can be alleviated by replacing fossil fuels with sustainable energy such as energies produced by wind, water and sun. To illustrate this, consider the efforts of developed countries for using electric cars instead of fuel cars. The UK has aimed that by 2030 they will have replaced all the vehicles with their electric counterparts. These initiatives by developed nations will definitely bring a revolution to the world and developing nations will also be influenced and impressed by these strategies. Therefore, they will eventually follow in their footsteps which will consequently reduce global warming globally. In conclusion, global warming is a serious threat to the planet as it increases the temperatures and produces changes in climate worldwide. It, therefore, can be dealt with by the introduction of renewable energy resources.