Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, nations are influenced by famous populations, like athletes. Some people claim that there can motivate children to have a healthy lifestyle, while others argue that sports products which have presenters are unbelievable. From my point of view, I agree with the former one that advertising by sportspeople brings more beneficial issues that outweigh drawbacks. In the following paragraphs, the reason to support my advantages will be outlined in detail. To begin with, well-known players use their reputation in order to promote items which they are spokespeople for those brands. These will lead to convincing a number of children who are interested in their favourite athletics to do exercise. For example, when their models are ambassadors of soccer shoes, they might buy them and start to practise or play football. Moreover, some products also share campaigns about attending their competitions; such as accumulating distance statistics due to running. If they win these games, they will meet their favourite sportsmen. As a result, children who decide to join these activities will do exercise. These purposes also be a part of a healthy lifestyle. On the other hand, these brand ambassadors will mislead some products related to sport if these goods do not have enough quality. Besides, some people may misunderstand some ideas which can shape our beauty standards. For instance, if female ice skate players decided to be global ambassadors of energy drink products. Some teenagers may misunderstand through their advertisement that they will have a good body shape if they take these products. Eventually, these reasons will become a worse eating habit. To sum up, although favourite athletes can motivate several people to do exercise, Some disadvantages like misleading information about sports products also affect some groups, especially younger people, that they might receive wrong ideas about consuming these stuff.