Some people think computers and internet are important in children's study, but others think students can learn effectively in schools and with teachers. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Digital technology is increasingly replacing conventional teaching methods. Many individuals argue that computers and the internet are a vital part of children's education these days however, some opine that pupils need teachers for effective learning. This essay will discuss why it is essential to have classrooms equipped with teachers for effective lessons. Technological advancements have certainly dominated the education sector. These inventions have made studying a fun activity by introducing audio-visual graphics. In addition, the easy availability of the study materials in form of online lectures, video tutorials and PowerPoint presentations has encouraged the educational institutes to adapt it conveniently. However, there are certain aspects of learning that require a human presence. Students, at a young age, do require guidance for acquiring profound knowledge. Teenagers do not have sufficient capabilities to fully understand the ideas and concepts written in a book and therefore, require an experienced subject matter expert to break it down to their level and explain the viewpoint of the topic. For instance, a child memorizing notes rather than understanding them from his teacher will consequently forget it in a short time span and this will impact his grades in exams. Hence, it is crucial to know the meaning of what you are taught. In conclusion, gadgets and networks have overpowered the rudimentary learning techniques. Although some people say that digitization plays a major role in studies, others consider learning with teachers is an appropriate method. Despite the vast and fruitful implications of laptops and notepads I personally believe that a lecture accompanied by a teacher would be more efficacious.