Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems.Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment,whileothers believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, there are several arguments regarding how environmental problems arise. Some harbour a belief that with the help of people living in an easy way, the planet will remain clean, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint that the evolution of science and technology is the main factor to cause these issues. I stand neutrally with both sides which will be discussed and I will provide supportive points in this essay. On the one hand, a simple way of life can not damage the environment. If technology and science did not appear, people would be able to pollute the atmosphere considerably, and they would take all actions with their abilities naturally. To be more specific, before the Industrial Revolution happened, there were no signs of global warming and climate change. Hence, activities by people bring about contamination slowly by utilizing paper or plastic. At the other end of the spectrum, despite the fact that new technology and science bring about detrimental effects to the planet, such as gas emissions and carbon dioxide which are revealed by cars and other machines, this digitalisation and scientific inventions can tackle these environmental concerns. To illustrate, at present people make use of more products which are made of plastic and synthetic materials. This can create a waste of items after using. That will, in turn, lead to adulteration. However, by means of these up-to-date technologies, these kinds of materials will be recycled. What is more, electric cars can slightly reduce the use of gasoline which is harmful to the atmosphere. Apart from this, sustainable and renewable energy can be an approachable and appropriate way to protect the environment. It will be possible for individuals to not facing these difficulties. To conclude, in spite of having less pollution by a simpler lifestyle, in the long term, it will contaminate slowly without any stopping. Therefore, it will be appreciable to utilize modern technologies in the right way so as to protect the environment