Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons and examples from your experience?

A lot of us use robots in our daily lives nowadays and while it can be a good thing mostly, it does has its drawbacks. Some people argue it's taking over a lot of jobs, however, it's helping us do daily tasks more efficiently and it's a good source for brainstorming new ideas and information. Furthermore, when it comes to the job market it is true that robots are taking a lot of jobs but not everything is run by them, humans are still needed to monitor them and make sure everything is running smoothly, and the jobs that are taken by robots are usually the tedious and boring ones that humans are not as efficient and fast as robots in them. For example, the cashiers at restaurants; robots take orders a lot faster than humans, and the complicated factory processing jobs; they can surely produce more units and process things a lot better than humans. Moreover, at home, robots can help us a lot and by having them we can save a lot of time and achieve a lot more things daily. For example, if you have a robot that cooks your food you will not have to spend time in the kitchen to cook and would do other things while your food is cooking. On the other hand, it can help us at school, For example, I saw a video recently where an advanced robot is helping a kid solve complicated math problems and doing a great job at it too. If we integrate robots in teaching they can help student be better and help them in their weaknesses. In conclusion, while robots can help us in different ways as we mentioned we should handle this new technology carefully. It's a two-edged sword if we let the world be handled by robots then what are humans for? Integrating them is the answer, we let them help us but not do everything.