ome people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Which one do you agree with? Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly argued that is fundamental to spend the spare time on tasks that may foster the mind, like reading and doing sodoku. Notwithstanding, others might state that is crucial to wind down during the free time. This essay will delve into both perspectives. I, nevertheless, side with the latter view. Unquestionably, smart games such as crosswords, sudoku and puzzles are world-widely known for their considerable upsides on human beings' mental health, and what's more, self-esteem and well-being. For instance, when working people have no energy left after a tiring day at the workplace, and they have the tendency to put some time aside in order to do some mind-related games. They whereby are able to chill out, besides developing their brain and body. However, it seems to me that resting the brain is way more important than gaming alternative cerebral games. Furthermore, the word "pause" is indispensable in this context. For example, if a number of people keep stimulating their minds, very likely this behaviour will affect their daily performance at work negatively, once our brain also needs to relax for another day. In conclusion, I completely agree that, though doing a couple of intelligent tasks like reading presents clear advantages, I believe this free-time moment might be spent on resting our intellect. As far as I am concerned, if something is able to recharge your batteries instead of consuming the rest of your energy, besides not preventing future tiredness, it is definitely better as the examples given.