In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In this rapidly changing technological world, our cars are smart enough to navigate us to our destination with a connection to the Internet, and as technology evolves, in the coming years, we will be travelling as passengers, inside driverless automobiles. I believe the advantages of self-driving cars are considerably more, because of minimal human involvement that can reduce accedents on the road. The future cars will be abundantly intelligent, they will be precise about the travel time and route for the destination. Moreover, with the AI inbuild, the cars can predict the possible traffic on highways, and weather effects, also they are connected with each other, and they share speed and lane data, and because of that accidents can be avoided. In other words, with almost null interaction of owner to handle the car, the safety of passengers will significantly increase. For example - the company name Tesla, sells smart electric cars, which are able to go to their destination without any human drivers, and with all smart computers they monitor all the possible dangers to avoid crashes. However, with this modern advancement, there are some drawbacks to the technology as it always has other factors affecting it. first of all, considering the errors that can be detrimental, we as a human can not depend fully on technology. Also, all busses and trucks connected to the Internet can be hacked, and command illegal work. To illustrate, while delivering an important shipment to the manufacturing company, if that lorry gets hacked, and remap its direction to another place, the company will lose their products and the hacker can earn profit by selling those items. In summary, even though there are some drawbacks we have with the modern world technology, these advanced machines will benefit us more in every way to make our life utterly easy and fast. I consider the advantages of having driverless vehicles will be more than the disadvantages.