In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyles of children are different from those of the previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the contemporary world, the way children live and eat has totally changed. Some people consider this a problem that has a negative effect on children ’s general health. I totally agree with this notion. While there are limited advantages in today's children's lifestyle, the drawbacks outweigh its benefits. First of all, nowadays, many children suffer from obesity. The research showed that in today’s world, many children tend to consume fast foods, while in the previous generations, fast foods were not so popular among children, especially students. While these types of food are high calorie, children should be more active than their past generation peers; however, it is the opposite; children before have the ability to play 3 to 5 sports, while these days, children can how to play zero to one sport. Secondly, unfortunately, children ’s lifestyles have totally changed due to the rapid growth of technology and overpopulation. For instance, in the old days, children lived in the countryside; nowadays, many children live in urban areas. By looking at the research, we could infer that many diseases related to the brain, like mental illness and depression, are coupled with living in the city. Another notion about the children's lifestyle worth mentioning is their activities. In the past, children's activities were active, like playing football in the street or other active sports. However, these days, children like to do more passive activities, like playing online games with their peers, or chatting with their friends. I lived in a village for 12 years, and I remember vividly that I used to play outside with my friends every day. In conclusion, I believe that the lifestyle and eating habits of modern-day children have a lot of negative sides that could affect both their physical and mental health.