Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion?

Without a denying, with the popularity of sports competitions, a widely heated debate as to whether benefits could bring about through holding an international sports event has received great attention from the public, whereas some people are opposed to hosting it, as for my perspective, I am holding an identical opinion toward the statement and an array of reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. On the one hand, hosting an international sports event might cause several problems. To begin with, foreign athletes and their followers visiting the host country leads to disturbing local residents' stable life. In other words, owing to an overload of visitors from other countries, local hospitality industries, and catering industries might face serious issues pertaining to manpower and accommodation. Furthermore, the issue of environmental pollution attributes to uncountable foreign visitors, owing to a lack of manpower and moral values, part of the audience might litter or throw away the garbage on roads and alleys. Hence, the environment would not be neat and tidy. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, the advantages of holding sports events are supported by a myriad of reasons. First of all, famous sports events held in the country could attract a large number of foreign or domestic tourists flocking to cities and boost the country's economy. To put it another way, owing to appealing sports competitions hosted in the country, audiences or fans in an effort to support their beloved teams; hence they would participate in the live competitions as well as consume in local regions and make the country prosperous. Moreover, the host country could be publicized and gain fame after having a successful ending of sports events. Take my country as an example. after beyond expectation of a global university sports affair held in Taiwan in 2020, a large number of International news started to report and introduce my country. As a consequence, my nation is regarded as the most worthwhile visit place in Asia. To sum up, based on the aforementioned, even though some people are holding the opposite opinion toward holding sports events is beneficial for the country, I am still deeply convinced that if the government can regulate completed planning, taking place sport event are worth for the country.