Some experts claim that most of the outstanding innovations and breakthroughs have been made by people with a high level of so-called ‘innate intelligence’. What are the advantages and disadvantages of relying on this theory in order to succeed in life for an ordinary people?

It has been argued that people with inborn abilities have made most discoveries, and the belief in this theory by ordinary people has some advantages and disadvantages. This essay will examine the main points of view and present a logical conclusion. The two main upper hands for the average people are challenging themselves and having new ideas for their research. Firstly, people will set big goals after seeing the accomplishments of others. It is believed that competition between people will rise and the technology progress will also grow faster. For example, if one highly intelligent scientist receive Nobel prize, other scientist will be encouraged to also build their own success. Secondly, if more breakthroughs and new ideas are generated by people with innate abilities, ordinary people but also with high intelligence can develop their ideas in the new way. For example, when people discovers new mechanism of process, others can use this method in different fields. However, this theory also has a number of significant drawbacks, such as feeling envious, falling behind others, and living within a limited framework. The success of others can affect people in different ways, and some people may experience feelings of envy. This feeling occurs when people see that some people are smarter than they are, and they may also feel behind others. Others set boundaries around themselves and don't take advantage of the opportunities provided. This is very important because many people can lose motivation and it will be bad for their careers. That is why, relying on such a theory and using it as an argument for one's failures creates more problems. In conclusion, although this theory has some advantages, such as creating a competitive environment for people and a wide range of use of breakthroughs in other areas, it has a negative impact on people's minds and can be the cause of their envy and loss of motivation.