Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Studies of scholars suggest that many young adults nowadays prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. It is because they are living in the 21st century, where everyone is done by phone, and it is faster than face-to-face meetings. To solve these problems, parents should organize physical or group activities for their children. First and foremost, many teenagers use their phones to talk with someone because nowadays we have good technologies to meet them online and they want to do everything quickly. It means that children use their phones to call someone when both of them are located in different positions. For instance, in the film Call, two adults should meet each other but due to distance, they cannot do that. However, after finding a phone to call, they achieved their goal. Moreover, to change the online meeting to offline, young adults should do some group activities because it helps to increase the received time to meet someone face to face. This is because group activities require communication with others and good relationships with them. The prime example of this is football between friends. This type of activity requires two or more people in one place to play it, and it significantly improves relationships between teenagers. In conclusion, after having weighed everything mentioned, it can be said that the usage of phones by adults is caused by their mindset and today's standard, although it can be easily solved by group activities which require face-to-face meetings.