Nature has a more significant impact on human adult intelligence than nurture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that human adult intelligence is most influenced by nature than nurture. It disagrees that inherited characteristics affect people more than nurture and surroundings. This essay will discuss learning from others’ behaviour and the notable effect of an ambient environment as the main reasons. First and foremost, from childhood people imitate others’ manners. In the future, people in this situation will behave the way the person from whom they learned it behaved. To support an empiricist theory Albert Bandura’s social learning theory was made in 1977. It is called the Bodo doll experiment and it was concluded that aggression is learned from the environment through observation and imitation. Learning is not what genes say, thus from this example others are affecting people ’s actions. On top of that, sometimes some of the characteristics can change under the influence of the environment. This was also scientifically proved by the experiment called “The Twins in Early Development Study”. This study was conducted like this: identical twins grew up in different environments. According to the study, by observing changes it was found out some genes that were identical before the study changed and behavior has differed too. Therefore, it is obvious that every person is affected by nurture. To conclude, different studies came to the conclusion that nurture has an enormous effect on a person’s intelligence way of thinking. Thus, nurture should be considered in developing inborn skills.