Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

There is a belief among people that the government must make a law about recycling in which people must recycle their home stuff. In my opinion, making the law on this topic is a waste of time and cost. History and psychology have proven that we can't change people's minds by enforcing, namely, recycling. Recycling is a new area in developing countries. Still, many people don’t have a clear idea about the benefits of reusing things; therefore, the most important thing is making awareness. The government can encourage the public to do recycling management houses through tools like media and advertising instead of legislating. Suppose the media demonstrates that waste items like papers and bottles can convert into valuable things like fertilizer, playground equipment, or recycling can conserve natural resources such as timber, water, and minerals. In that case, people will change their minds about valuable items we can get by reusing. Another way to convince to recycle is through school programs. Unlike many people's beliefs, children are the best candidate to make people aware of the importance of recycling. Creating a new class like a recycling class, in which a teacher teaches students to recycle waste products, thereby children can influence parents to do more recycling home stuff. To sum up, the recycling problem can resolve by persuading people not to make the law. I believe that the governments by media and school programs can convince people to recycle house items.