In many countries household waste e.g food packaging is increasing day by day.What are the reasons ? How can this problem be solved

Eating behavior and tight schedule at work are strongly related to household waste particularly in food packaging garbage. In most of countries, rubbish related to food packaging is climbing along the time. This essay will discuss about the reasons behind this issue and the possible solution for it. Modernisation change people attitude especially related to their eating behaviours particularly due to tight schedule at workplaces. That is because due to this circumstances, individuals prefer the practical things especially for their eating choices such as fast foods that have been wrapped easily. Moreover, busy schedules make people do not have enough time to eat, so individuals tend to pick packaged foods that are very practical for their conditions. For instance, most of the youngsters in big cities such as Jakarta prefer fast food such as dim sum as their favourite lunch menu as it is easy to eat and already contained in the place so they do not need to prepare another plate. Hence, this habit will increase the rubbish from packaged foods but in contrast manage people time owing to its effectiveness. Government regulation related to food packaging may decrease the usage of this type of food containers. That is because by limiting the utilization of packaged foods, people has to bring their own equipments such as lunch box so the garbage from packaged foods will go down considerably. Additionally, using private eating equipments is more friendly to the environment as it can decrease the rubbish from food containers or plastics that are also the source of green house emission. For example, in several restaurants in Jakarta, buyers have to bring their own boxes if people want to buy certain food products, so the residual waste from the package will go down significantly. Thus, government rule in food industry play a crucial role in decreasing the usage of food containers. To sum up, eating behavior relating to tight schedules influence people choice of packaged foods and increase the waste from those kind of foods. Authorities regulation that limit the use of food packaging and motivate individuals to prepare their own food containers may give remarkable reduction in waste product from food packaging.