Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

The seniors are urged to do routine exercise. However, as people age, most people become as stubborn as mules and don’t follow doctors’ instructions. As a result of it, the less regular exercising activities the elder population engage in, the more adverse the problem of health is. Below I will analyze the root of the problem and provide some possible resolutions to it. First of all, it cost more energy and effort for old citizens to relish any sport. For example, exercising inclines to cause muscle aches compared with the younger generation. The reason is that muscle and nerve have become gradually inflexible and stretchable, as human gets old. Secondly, from a psychological perspective, they expect their lives are going to end in the near future. From their point of view, it seems that putting effort into an exercise routine is a drop in the. Ocean, because obeying the doctors’ instructions will not last their lives much longer. How to encourage the senior to exercise more. The most common one is government should provide more public facilities without charging. Taking a public sports centre as an example, besides it’s a place for gathering, and the centre can open a variety of sports classes designed for the old population. The sports centre provides not only a space for health improvement but also accommodation for the elders to build friendships. Owing to the loneliness most old citizens would experience, friendship could give them incentives to join the exercise activities. In a nutshell, in physiology and psychology respects, doing exercise requires senior citizens more effort to commence. A sports centre supplemented by the government can provide professional classes and a chance to diminish loneliness for the elders. It’s the best solution to encouraging older people to start their exercise routine.