Some people believe that allowing children to make their own decisions is likely to result in a society of individualism. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss.

It is widely believed by a few people that children may result in a community of individuals who only think about their own needs when they are allowed to decide their own options in terms of food, cloth, and entertainment. However, others argue that it is predominant for them to decide on their own opinions which influence them. In this essay, I shall explicate the positive and negative on society when they are allowed to decide on their own. To commence with, children are tomorrow's leaders of the country. When a child can make their own choice in their life would assist them to make better decisions once they become adults. For instance, a survey conducted by a local newspaper "THE TIMES" on two groups of children. Children who are allowed to take their own decisions and children who are not. The result was abundantly clear that the first group is more confident and optimistic when compared to the other group. Moreover, their academic scores are also high when compared with the other group. Thus, it is important for them to make their decisions about any which affect them would make them decide clearly in any aspect. However, permitting them to choose their food and other entertainment sometimes could make them be selfish in the future. Eventually, these children will not think about others and become too rude. For example, a recent article in a local magazine states that children become more arrogant when their wishes are not satisfied, As a result, they are easily attempting any sort of crime just to fulfil their desire. So, it is important to guide children in a proper way in order to lead their life well. In conclusion, It is both parent's and society's responsibility to guide them in such a way that children should decide on their own but at the same time, they have to build up the quality of thinking about other concerns too.