Some say that elderly people are in the best condition when they can access healthcare facilities and socialize with others. However, the reverse is the case in today's world. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

According to some individuals, if seniors have chances to access great healthcare systems and socialize with others, they will be in the best shape. Nevertheless, the opposite is the case nowadays all around the world. This essay will look at the primary causes of this and suggest some positive solutions to this problem. There are two reasons why in recent years, the elderly cannot access healthcare facilities and socialize with others. The first reason is that some old people want to save money for the next generations instead of using it for themselves. Hence, the elderly believe that spending money for their children is more essential than healthcare expenditure which costs an arm and a leg. Secondly, seniors are busy making a living, therefore, they do not have enough time to communicate with others. Many old citizens do not have pensions or emergency funds, and they have to live on a low income, that is the reason why they cannot access healthcare facilities and socialize with others. There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, young individuals need to encourage their parents to take periodic health check-ups and contact with others. As a consequence, elderly people are in the best condition. In addition, social welfare should be the top priority of every nation. The government must invest more money in medical systems for old people and some retirement home that arranges social and cultural activities for their seniors. When doing so, many elderly citizens can stop working and spend their time socially interacting with each other, thereby improving their health. In conclusion, some people think that elderly people are in the best condition when they can access healthcare facilities and socialize with others. However, there are various factors leading to the reverse is the case in today's world and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.