Many would argue that scientific research requires a degree of oversight from the relevant governmantal authorities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

With the rapid development of science and technology, nowadays many scientists carry out some scientific research. It is believed by some people that this research must be improved to control a degree by the relevant governmental authorities. As far as I am concerned that this is a wise and necessary policy. The following essay takes a look at both sides of this argument. The advantages of this statement are innumerable. First of all, nowadays scientific dissertations are created in multiple countries which are all developed and developing ones. These researches result in making a lot of new inventions in the 21 st century which is beneficial for the community. Moreover, these dissertations are usually controlled by the relevant governmental organs. That is why, they stimulate with both financial and prizes by these organs sometimes. However, the demerits of this argument are undeniable. While these researches like adventures and geography can enlarge folk"s knowledge of the scope, some like military and air forces lead to affect for the population which probed in their own relevant areas. In addition, some can not be affected positive which could not provide the country and the whole society with a clean growing environment. These situations can happen in some countries which are well provided with the control by the relevant governmental institutions. To sum up, I strongly believe that when the whole government carry out controlling some research, it is the most effective tool. But meanwhile, they should do their utmost to prohibit the unhealtyresearchs in their countries and provide the public with a clean growing environment.