Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that traveling abroad is needed in order to learn about other nations. However, others assert that they can earn the majority of information through media. This essay will outline why they support each side and suggest my opinion on the matter. On the one hand, thanks to the development of technology, individuals can travel abroad indirectly through media. People can watch ordinary people ’s daily life through various documentaries. Therefore, it is convenient to learn about other countries with sitting on sofa. In addition, not only can Internet provide a lot of information to people, but it may also contribute to using video conferencing, thereby leading to having a conversation with local people remotely. For instance, zoom which is video massenger service allow users to meat other people over the world in order to share information about between different countries. Hence, media facilitates people to gain knowledge about other countries remotely. On the other hand, some people argue that if individuals do not go overseas, they have limits in understanding other countries. As there are an unique gesticulation which is hard to describe, visiting other countries can be a key factor in learning other cultures. For example, eye contact can sometimes be polite or rude depending on the situation in Korea. Since there are various situation that cannot be illustrated, foreigners cannot use appropriate gestures although they have watched Korean dramas. As the example clearly illustrates, traveling abroad is an efficient means of learning about other nations. Moreover, due to anonymous, a significant number of people spread wrong information about other countries. Therefore, it is hard to differentiate between wrong one and right one. As a result, visiting other countries is a good way to figure out the truth or the stigma about other countries. In conclusion, while I accept that media can sometimes be useful to learn about other nations, people should visit abroad directly since there are wrong information on media. Additionally visiting other countries is the most efficient way to fully understand other cultures. I recommend that people should use media first and then they go abroad.