People today sleep less and less. What are causes of this? Do you think this is a positive development?

In recent times, we have seen numerous late-night activities such as overtime working, gamings night, and watching series. This kind of activity has led many individuals to spend less time sleeping. In my opinion, I disagree with us spending less and less time sleeping. As in this passage, I will provide you with information on the causes and the negative impact of these behaviors. The causes of people spending less time sleeping can have two main factors. Firstly is the trend of modern-day work habits. Many entrepreneurs have usually told us that “sleeping for 8 hours is more than enough, you should spend that time working”. Secondly, because of various technological entertainment we possess. for instance, we have seen many children and young adults stay up late playing video games, or many individuals who watch series past through the night. Moreover, staying up late,or spending less time sleeping also contains downside as well. First of all, even -though many entrepreneurs have encouraged us to spend less time on sleeping. However, there have been many reported about don't having enough sleep might effect your performance on works. Finally, don't having enough sleep may lead to further help issues such as stress,heart disease, etc. This is why I believe that spending less time sleeping is a negative development. In conclusion, as we have seen the causes, in why people spend less and less time sleep. I can ensure that this trend will continue to rise in the upcoming future. That's may lead to health problems in the future as well. This is why, we need to between be mindful to our body and maintain a healthy sleeping habits.