Many would argue that scientific research requires a degree of oversight from the relevant governmantal authorities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Supervision of responsible authorities on significant research like scientific one has been always debated. While some people do not agree with this policy, I do believe that researchers with the help of these rules are able to improve their efficiency which leads to more acceptable consequences. On the one hand, there are some logical reasons indicating the merits of this approach. To begin with, if a project is under a state-owned company, its cost will probably be supplied by the government. As a result, scientists can provide facilities like new experimental instruments which bring about better investigations. Next, with the protection by authorities due to their consideration, serious information gained from experiments will not be reachable to everyone, so it is the best way to keep substantial information safe. For example, during my study at university for a master’s degree, my supervisor and I had to cooperate with the army research centre on a vital project. Although I was not satisfied with this obligation, I must confess, that they always supported and provided advanced instruments for us. Thus, we did not have any issues bothering us, hence this collaboration eventually resulted in a more accurate outcome. On the other hand, some people are of opposing opinions. In the beginning, these individuals believe that monitoring during the investigation can decline their freedom. Therefore, they hold the perception that imposed restrictions definitely damage their self-esteem. Moreover, in these circumstances, scholars have to work with some colleagues who are unknown, so they may not feel pleasant which has undesirable repercussions over time. In fact, anxiety, and worry can adversely affect on the process. To summarize, it is generally known that any research being under the control of a specific organization can have numerous benefits in contrast to its drawbacks. I have personally convinced that cooperation with a company or an organization especially in significant projects can lead to better realistic results.