Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, ample masses are indulging themselves in constructive habits, and reading is one of them. Yet, it a debatable that reading is a great habit but what kind of content is consumed changes the whole scenario. I believe what kind of book is read plays a pivotal role in the overall development of the reader. To commence with, it is argued by a few individuals that studying books is a productive habit because, by doing so, a higher intellectual level of mind can be attained. People who maintain the habit of skimming novels on a regular basis can easily enhance their vocabulary as well as grammar knowledge. For instance, by maintaining a good routine of reading distinct books anxiety, stress levels could be easily managed, and overall mind development is achievable. However, I believe what kind of material is being consumed through reading is crucial to its benefits. On the other hand, many natives believe that what kind of books are read defines either its good or not. For example, scanning material with negative content can have harmful effects, such as spreading misinformation or promoting harmful ideologies. Consequently, the wrong mindset can be developed which can harm society. Furthermore, excessive consumption of poor quality and superficial material could lead to waste of time and no real advantage can be retrieved from it. In conclusion, although having a routine of pursuing various books is inherently good but in my opinion, what type of books are being read plays a significant role in one's life.