Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority believe that wild and domestic animals should be protected and more should be made concerned about their habitations.In my own,opinion I partially agree and disagree, however, both views will be explained in detail with reasons. On the first hand, I personally agree that animal breeding of different types is very good to focus more on protecting them and caring is optimistic. More importantly, some people rear chicken and other types of birds in the poultry which they will use in a daily manner.Society has a way of improving in safe guiding the habitat in the environment so that nothing will harm them by making small hut houses and poultry where they will be safe. Although the mean purpose of doing all that is because is actually a source of income for them.. On the other hand, wild animals are not made to live near home or to focus on, for instance, some dog species are not good to keep at home even after thorough training can still be harmful to the owner. However some animals like cat and other domestic animals sometimes transmit diseases to the human who uses them as pets at home if not well immunised and most veterinary doctors are scarce to reach if these species are sick,people tend to waste money caring for animals that are more or less useful to the community and society in the whole. In conclusion, in my own,opinion people should not focus much on caring for and protecting animals whether domestic or dangerous because they are more or less useful in society globally.