Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it would cause problems for younger. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the debate on allowing people to work after the age of 60 has become heated. As far as I am concerned, I do not think this would cause problems for younger. Firstly, the employment rate of the youngsters might not be directly affected. Some people might claim that when the elderly can work for a longer time, the job places for the younger generation would decrease. However, in many countries, for,example Hong Kong and Singapore, the elderly are usually doing some low-skilled work like guards and drivers. Because of the education inflation, many young people nowadays might not be willing to apply for these jobs, therefore, prolonging the working time for the elderly would not affect the job opportunities for the younger. Secondly, allowing the elderly to work for a longer time might reduce young people's burden. Since many elderly might need to live on the subsidy when they get retired, the elderly in some countries with a high cost of living like Hong Kong, or elderly in some developing countries like Vietnam, might not have enough capital for living after their retirement. Therefore, this might increase their children's burden or even the burden for the taxpayers. As a result, lengthening the working period for the elderly can ease the social's burden. To summarise, allowing people to work after the age of 60 might not only not have a direct effect on the employment rate of the young people, but also can help ease the social burden. Therefore, we should be willing to embrace this situation. After analysing this problem, I think the trend for working after the 60s might prevail.