It is important for travelers and business people to understand the cultures they come into contact with. However, briefly. What are the main advantages of doing so? What do you think is the disadvantage of not doing so?

It is believed to be significant for travellers to have knowledge about various cultures of people whom they get into contact with. This essay will discuss the potential advantages and disadvantages of such practice in detail with relevant examples. The main advantage of understanding different traditions helps to reduce the barrier between the host and the local people. That is to say that if you have knowledge regarding the cultural norms of your contacts it enhances the relationship as well as makes them feel that you are valuing and respecting their tradition. Furthermore, it promotes intracultural learning which strengthens the unity of our country. For example, it is evident that the majority of political relationships devote their passion to other traditions which boosts the revenue from foreign countries through multiple businesses. One of the drawbacks that it could cause is showcasing such people as stereotypes who have no respect for others' customs. In other words, people have fewer prospects in terms of communication or business if they reveal that they do not have an understanding of local law or regime. Moreover, this will have a negative impact on determining your personality among others. For instance, if we travel to a new country without knowing the local traditions we may not be welcomed by the local people which may leave a negative impression on us. In conclusion, it is considered to be important to learn the culture and customs of contacts with whom people engage, however, it depends on their individual preferences. Such practice has ample merits and demerits which everyone should be aware of.