It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children

It is indubitable that children must be taught to identify the difference between right and wrong things. One of the ways, that has been adopted by parents and teachers for ages is giving punishment. In my opinion, some sorts of punishment are accepted but not corporal punishments. It is necessary to take strict actions when a child is at fault so as to ensure that he or she is cautious when similar situations arise. Several researchers suggest that penalizing them at an early stage helps them to correlate situations and allows them to understand the difference between correct and incorrect things. Moreover, this instantly triggers the part of the brain when similar instances come in the future. I personally agree to some extent that punishment is necessary for parents and teachers to implement in order to ensure good behaviour in children due to the aforementioned reasons. However, corporal punishments like beating should not be allowed as it will have a negative impact on them. It might threaten the child to such an extent that they can also commit suicide or crime. Therefore, punishments should not be to threaten them and force them to take a negative step. Instead, it should serve the main purpose and at the same time should be productive for them. For example, detaining them after school, making them run extra miles on the school ground or asking them to stand during the class. They can also be asked to write an essay or narrate a poem in front of the class. To conclude, in my opinion, strict actions should be taken to help them identify what are the right and wrong things but not to an extent that will force them to take an adverse step.