Some parents think that their children should study in other countries because it has a number of benefits. Others think by studying in other countries, children will face a lot of problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that studying abroad benefits students in different aspects. Some argue that children will struggle to live alone in foreign countries. This essay will examine both perspectives before expressing my personal opinion. On the one hand, there are several advantages of studying in different countries for children. First of all, children tend to be more independent when living far away from their family which is a good opportunity for them to build their self-discipline. In addition, those who study and live abroad, have more chances to meet and learn about the culture, technologies and development of other countries, and interact with others from different countries around the world. In the end, they can come back to their home countries to contribute to its development. On the other hand, students might struggle with several issues when studying in foreign countries. For instance, without support and supervision from their family, they might be easy to neglect studying, and engaging in bad habits such as drug or gambling addiction. It is a fact that there are many overseas students who engage in gambling and therefore stop studying and experience serious mental issues that they might not overcome. In my opinion, studying abroad is a valuable opportunity for any student so that they can enrich not only knowledge but also soft skills and essential life experience. Both family and student need to be aware of all the different aspects and circumstances of studying abroad, what they want to achieve, what should they do and how can they do are all the questions they need to clear before going abroad. In conclusion, the benefits of studying abroad not only enrich knowledge for students but also enhance their life experience, and it outweigh the challenges. Proper preparation, guidance and support from family could help students have a good experience of studying abroad which is beneficial for their future.