nowadays, many people cannot read or write. What problems does this cause? What measures can governments take to solve these problems?

Education is a vital thing for every individual. Each person should know the basics of reading and writing at a minimum. The analysis contained in the following paragraphs will explore the critical situations that human beings will face if they lack reading and writing abilities, followed by the measures, the government can take to solve the people's problems. Firstly, the major issue that an individual can face is the financial situation. When a bank account holder doesn't know how to read and write, he or she may not able to deposit or withdraw the money from the bank. For example, if an illiterate don't know to read the instructions, he or she may not able to withdraw the money from an ATM machine. In a similar fashion, he or she may not able to fill out the deposit form to deposit the money in the bank. Secondly, illiterates can undergo troubles during transportation. Often, people travel from many places and they may face issues during those times. For instance, they may not able to read the cab numbers or may not be able to book a taxi to travel. On seeing the above arguments, the government should voluntarily take some measures to resolve some of the people's trouble. People's representatives should make sure, even if people cannot read or write, they should set up an audio arrangement such that whenever a specific government vehicle approaches, an announcement has to be made so that they can understand. Apart from that, government officials should hire employees, who can help illiterates in filling the forms and completing the reservation process for travel. For instance, the government can establish an office in each area, so that illiterates can reach the office in case they want any help. To sum up, there may be a lot of troubles that an individual has to face if they lack reading and writing abilities. Government should come in, to help the people in such situations by establishing camps and hiring a few employees.