should countries invest in building transport systems? discuss both views and express an opinion

Some people may have various perspectives regarding the urgency of countries to develop transportation systems. While a few citizens might think transportation is a part of primary needs, thus the government should provide it, several others might argue that the government has a propensity to corrupt the public expenditure on transport systems. However, I strongly agree that the transportation system is paramount to supporting the mobility of the citizens in spurring the growth of society. First and foremost, the advent of the transport system spawned the first industrial revolution in the late of 18 century and succeeded in boosting economic growth for many countries back then. The mass production of transportation has also contributed to the acceleration of livelihood betterment, especially through its function to support social and economic mobility in society. For instance, transportation has helped people to arrive at their working places on time, resulting in an increase in working productivity. It is obvious that from the social and economic perspectives, the development of transport systems will benefit citizens' lives as well as contribute to a nation's outgrowth. On the other hand, the wave of rejections for the transportation programs might be precipitated by the public distrust of the government in implementing the project. When the government is failed to execute projects pertinent to transportation systems, it will surge the public uneasiness due to the failure of public expenditure implementation. For example, in Indonesia, corruption is frequent occurred in various government projects related to transport systems and caused a postponement for the public to utilise the transportation. This case could raise the negative sentiment of the public toward the government, demanding the government's further onus to finish the project. In conclusion, developing transport systems is necessary to support social and economic mobility in society. Nevertheless, the projects should promote transparency, accountability, and openness for the public to monitor to assuring that the plans will run as planned.