Nowadays celerities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development.

In the modern era, it is generally acknowledged that incomes of stars are more bigger than that of politicians. Due to the fact that while politicians cannot accept money from the public, celebrities have the value of advertising. I strongly believe that these trends are beneficial progress since they can contribute to the country and encourage the ordinary people. To begin with, in some many countries, politicians are not allowed to have their own business. If they are paid by the public, they seems to be bribed, thereby these politicians can be suspected in corruption. For example, according to the law in Korea, if a government worker get more than 30 dollars from the Korean public, the government regards this as bribe. Therefore, he or she has to go to a jail. Hence, politicians are hard to become rich in some countries. Comparably, incomes that are gained by advertising for popular people such as singers, actors, and athletes are priceless. As the public wants to be like them, celebrities’ behaviors are valuable. For instance, a post that is written by Hae Gyo Song, who is a popular actor in Korea, is valued at around 500,000 dollars. As a result, their popularities are the key factor in advertising that brings enormous incomes. However, these trends are advantageous for the country. There are compelling reasons. Firstly, when successful people become word-wide-famous, not only can they earn money from the local population, but they may also get incomes from fans all over the world. As the celebrities have to pay excessive taxes, government can allocate state funds that are collected by taxes to public service, thereby leading to enhancement of the standard of living among citizens. In addition, if popular people are patriotic and sympathetic or want to get a good reputation, they would donate to charities and work for volunteering jobs for communities. Because the public wants to mimic their stars’ behaviors, such kind behaviors would spread among the ordinary people. A survey conducted by Korea University has revealed that celebrities’ behaviors are more powerful than politicians ’ words. Hence, earning a lot of money among stars is a development progress. In conclusion, while politicians are hard to be rich as they cannot accept money from the public, celebrities get a lot of money from advertisement. Such trends are beneficial as stars can bring about the increase of state funds and motivation among the public.