Many of the world’s cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage and only Government can solve ?

In contemporary society, a significant increase in population and the waves of migrations from rural to urban lead to many cities in the world facing in lack of accommodations. That authority should find causes and solve problems. To begin with, it is an irrefutable fact that people seem to migrate easily in search of employment in thriving metropolises leading to a severe housing shortage that citizens would suffer high living costs such as rental prices, and electronic and water bills. In a recent study of migration of Ho Chi Minh city, the number of travelling people to big cities for work and studying rose remarkably by 15 per cent during a decade. As a result, there are causes for a plethora of social problems such as lack of residential areas,violations, overcrowded and pollution. For this reason, both of government and the community should cooperate to find feasible solutions. Firstly, Government subsidizes the budget to assist in building community houses for low and middle- income. To paralleling, the government encourages and decreases interest and taxes for businesses which allocate their firms to countryside areas. Secondly, relocation of offices in rural places of businesses plays paramount importance to attract employers. Ultimately, awareness of individuals who wants to live alone or in a nuclear family tends to live together with extended ones. In conclusion, a flourishing economy plays a crucial to developing nations however keeping the balance thriving and distribution in terms of economy and population between cities and the countryside is more important.