The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The highest level of knowledge is when it can be applied to the humans' lives. I strongly agree with this statement for some reasons. This essay will further analyze the reasons before concluding. When technology was introduced for the first time, it received much hate because people thought that would replace their jobs. The experts then try to clarify that technology can live beside us without replacing our existence and society starts to accept it. For instance, this is what happens in Indonesia: conventional taxi drivers have protested the existence of online taxi platforms. But, soon after they realize that online platforms might help them find their passengers, they finally decide to join the online platforms. On top of that, science without real-life implementation will be just a theory. For example, there is no point in learning artificial intelligence (AI) without applying it to daily lives. Society does not want to know what is the definition of AI, instead, they ask about what AI can do and how AI will help them. For example, before chatGPT (an online platform that will answer all your questions) was founded, people were not familiar with the term AI. Yet, when they are using chatGPT, they find it helpful and therefore they appreciate AI. In conclusion, the development of science would not be accepted by society if it does not have a role in their lives. Therefore, I agree that science should be implemented in the real world. However, scientists must always find new innovations in the world to help people's lives.