Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead? Write at least 250 words.

Immigration has a significant impact on societies. Every year people from all around the world make the decision to leave their home countries and cross the borders hoping to find other alternatives. This essay will focus on the reasons and consequences of immigration. To begin with, I personally believe that the main reason for immigration is the powerful desire for a better lifestyle and a secure future. A massive number of people mainly from third world countries leave their homelands and move to more developed nations. This is to look for better employment opportunities, consequently higher income and a wealthier way of living. In addition, living in a country that is economically stable will increase individual savings. As a result, stress levels will decrease and people's mental health will no longer be at risk.  Another factor stimulating people to immigrate is looking for a safe and healthy environment far away from war and cultural conflicts. For instance, many refugees who chose the European Union as a destination are escaping from war and looking for second homes for themselves and their children. On the other hand, immigration consequences can be quite dire and different to immigrants' expectations. Firstly, a great number of refugees do not find jobs immediately and easily after landing due to the lack of expertise and communication difficulties. Consequently, immigrants will be short of cash which will require governments to introduce assistance programs to provide help such as shelter and medical care. Furthermore,even qualified skilled workers face difficulties while trying to adapt to these new circumstances as they do not find what they are looking for. Finally, people take risks and leave their home countries to look for better opportunities thinking the grass is greener on the other side. But, consequences are not guaranteed and expectations may not be met. In the end, it is crucial to study all scenarios before taking risks.