Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of the population who are aged 15 and younger. What is your opinion of the current and future effects it may have in those countries?

In many developing countries such as India, it is evident that there is a constant increase in the population, especially the younger generation which is under 15 years of age. The rise in population will have a greater impact on the short term and long term which will be advantageous in the former while disadvantageous in the latter. This essay discusses both the current and future implications of this scenario. With the recent lockdowns enforced by the government, owing to the pandemic situation, the families had to stay at home which has resulted in a new society called the COVID generation. The immediate impact because of this is an increase in sales of the child care products and their associated market. Secondly, a recent trend in the photography industry for the newborns has paved the path for a new industry. Finally, as most of the parents are working, they prefer to send their kids to the daycare centres which are now available at every corner of the street. Though there is a number of new ventures emerging due to the existing situation that increases the revenue of the government, there will be a serious impact on the economy in the future that is worrisome. When these millennials grow older, there will be a huge impact on the democracy's economy. An increase in the population indicates that the number of jobs required in the forthcoming years will be high. In addition to this, there will be a depletion in natural resources, the agricultural lands are converted into complexes to accommodate the growing population which in turn will make the country dependent on imported goods for the livelihood would result in inflation. With fewer jobs and more cost of living, the crime rates across the nation will increase. To conclude, though the increase in the number of births helps certain countries' economies bloom at the moment, there will be a severe impact in the near future if proper steps are not taken by the authorities in charge. The State and Central parties must plan effectively to meet the needs of their population and the economy.