Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination. Others think money and appearance are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It's true that the factors to achievement are becoming a common feature. There is a view that hard work and persistence are crucial to accomplishment, while other people believe that money and appearance are more significant. I support the former. Admittedly, success in life coming from money and appearance is reasonable to some extent. To begin with, it's true that money and appearance are some shortcuts to success. For example, some children born into rich families can facilitate more advanced resources, such as elite education quality, living quality and the like. Furthermore, they are available to travel abroad to enrich their horizons, giving them adequate opportunities to foster their competence. However, others hold that fame depends on hard trial and determination. I totally support this view. As an old saying goes, the road to fame mustn't be comfortable and smooth, which is inevitable to meeting all varieties of difficulties, having a higher demand of a person's perseverance and diligence. Besides, there is no denying that the majority of outstanding people were born into ordinary families with a plain appearance, while they tried their best to endeavour hard day by day and strived for ambitions with a stubborn determination, not fearing trouble ahead. Only in this way can we manage to succeed in what we have been dreaming of, although the time is full of sweat and tears. In conclusion, although some people hold that money and appearance are more important, I am still convinced that hard work and determination are the key point to success.