Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In this contemporary era, recycling is of the most debatable concepts. A number of individuals claim that household wastages are not being recycled adequately and effectively. Therefore, local authorities must introduce definite rules and regulations which can be sole way to increase recycling. In my opinion, although it might be a step toward increasing the amount of recycled waste. I firmly believe, the community in any society must have awareness about their environment and surroundings. To begin with, why people's consciousness is more important than government regulations? The first and most prominent factor is that the masses are unable to recycle as they lack knowledge that how to recycle household waste and use in various household activities. To elucidate further, if the population knows how to utilize waste material, then most of the waste would be use Change the form of the verb used show examples in a variety of household activities. For instance, from the organic waste collected it is possible to produce biofuel which can be used in cooking food. to illustrate this with an example, A man living in UK left all the luxuries and started living in the countryside, grew organic vegetables by using organic fertilizers made from dung, and instead of using toilet tissue paper, he started using a particular type of leaf so, the wastage can be reduced to a great extent. Thus, awareness can be a great factor to increase the quantity of recycling waste. Moreover, imposing laws on recycling waste can be a driving factor in this trend as well. if the government makes recycling compulsory as well as a legal requirements then people will be encouraged to recycle their home's filth. For example, In Pakistan, a country in Asia, 90% of its waste has been produced from houses, where the authority made recycling mandatory to every home under strict regulations. So it is inevitable that implementing a legal requirement is significant as well. In a nutshell, in spite of having the fact that legal authorities are essential for imposing any law over individuals, above that it is the public awareness which would play a crucial part in eliminating and recycling waste appropriately. Nevertheless, the government should focus on increasing public perception regarding waste recycling.