Some people think that younger people are not suitable for important positions in government. Others think that it will be a good idea for younger people to take on these positions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued whether various important positions in government should be accessible to younger generations or not. There are several reasons why the younger probably are suitable for those positions. However, I completely disagree with the idea. Firstly, the argument in favour of the younger should getting an essential job in the government would be that the most important positions are in the charge of those experienced but elder officers, which means younger peers nearly have the opportunity to gain experience from those occupations. Secondly, if younger officers were given the chance to take on these positions, they would know how to keep the government system working and reflect on why they should pay more attention to adopting political modifications, which promote efficient policies to reduce a range of social issues. However, I would agree with those who believe that younger generations are not ideal candidates for essential government positions. Firstly, younger generations are more impulsive than their superiors, which means they would make a decision without comprehensive assessment. It is likely to impose a systematic loop costing more expenditure to complete further amendments. Secondly, important positions usually relate to the credit of a government. If a younger officer committed an action which is detrimental to the system, when it was revealed to the public, it would deteriorate the whole system. For instance, during the Chinese Cultural Revolution, Chairman Mao swift the power to the Red Defenders, who were young people without any experience of dealing with a government. Those young people took the chance to revenge on their counterparts and dragged society into chaos. In conclusion, younger people should be assigned enough opportunities to gain experience in governmental management. My own view is that the committee of the government should be cautious with that.