More and more people today are moving away from where their friends and family live. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, a lot of individuals are shifting away from the places where their family and friends reside. I believe that positive aspects of this trend have precedence over its drawbacks. Firstly, it is indeed very common these days that people move to overseas for work or for betterment of their family. Undoubtedly, it has many positive aspects such as getting a higher position at work which gives an individual a feeling of self achievement. Other than this people explore new places and get to know about the culture and the traditions of other countries. For instance, nowadays many people from Asian countries are moving to the places such as Dubai or Saudi Arabia as they get good job opportunities as well as higher pay scales. Therefore, I strongly believe this kind of change has more advantages considering the career and work life balance. On the other hand, it has negative aspects too. Moving away from family and friends makes person lonely. They definitely get deprived of love, care and affection which they recieve received from their family and friends. In some cases it may lead to depression also. To illustrate, a study was conducted in America where most of the cases of depression were recorded at the time of pandemic. The main reason behind this was their loneliness as many individuals were not able to meet their family and relatives over a long period of time. In conclusion, although living away from your folks is very hard but on the other side it gives you chance to explore new world and to avail better opportunities for living a much finer life.