Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic progress is a very crucial element to run a nation. Some people believe that economy is a crucial factor for the development of a country. While I believe this is a crucial part of a nation, there are some other predominant factors that will help to progress of a country. It has been seen that we consider a country a developed nation if this is economically strong. Firstly, a healthy economy results in job creation, a high level of employment, and better salaries for citizens. Therefore most people might have a healthy lifestyle. Secondly, the government has a lot of money to spend on public services like modern hospitals, roads. In addition, an economically strong country might change its infrastructures easily. Finally, a strong economy can help a country ’s standing on the global stage., in terms of its political influence and trading power. However, I would argue that there are various factors just as significant as the economic progress mentioned above. In particular, we should consider the area of health, education and gender equality. At first, health is a good standard to evaluate the development of a country. It can be measured through life expectancy and available medical services. In addition, if a homeland provide the equal right to both men and women that can be considered more successful than other countries. Moreover, education is another major factor that can be achieved by providing good quality schools, colleges, and Universities. In conclusion, though the economy is a key marker for social progression, there are several factors that are more important than the economy which I mentioned above.