Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Opinions are divided on whether physical fitness or mental attitude is significant in sports. In my opinion, both mental and physical health are equally important for the success in sports. I will discuss and analyse both of these points of view in detail in this essay. On the one hand, sportsmen should be strong and fit to perform better in games. For instance, many studies have proven that the muscular strength and physical tolerance are vital to win in sports. Undoubtedly, lean and weak individuals cannot play well to defeat the opponents in the play grounds. Therefore, higher the physical stamina and ability to cope with tiredness, greater the chances of winning for a team. Hence, physical ability to perform outstanding in sports is imperative for achieving the brilliant results. On the other hand, the significance of mental ability to deal with the different circumstances and situations in sports is equally indispensable. Players with positive attitude have more chances of success compared to their negative minded counterparts. For example, an optimistic sportsman takes failours positively and learn lessons from them which assist him to gain success and achievements in the future. Thus, without a positive mind, players cannot make their way through sports towards an exceptional and extraordinary success in their sporting careers. In conclusion, definitely, physical stamina ensures triumph in games but no one can deny the importance of mental aptitude for the victory in sports. I, therefore, believe that the success in sports requires atheletes to be strong both physically as well as mentally.