Many parents are buying too many toys for their children. To what extent is this negative or positive for children?

In today’s world, toys have become an indispensable part of our children ’s lives. Accordingly, the majority of children are surrounded by a wide variety of toys purchased by their parents. In my personal view, this large number of toys would be more detrimental for children. On the negative side, what this vast quantity of playthings among children could lead to is Jeopardizing their health. In other words, since they cannot resist playing with their captivating toys making them sit for a long time, this immobility can pose some devastating health problems such as obesity, high blood pressure or other major physical issues. Moreover, some mental illnesses in children might stem from such entertaining tools provided by parents. This means that children can easily become hypnotized by their toys and so immersed in playing that have no time to socialize or interact with their peers, leading to the lack of social skills that make them feel the senses of loneliness, isolation and depression in the long run. On the other hand, providing too many toys For children may have some positive effects on their creativity. This is because, multiple toys are wisely created with educational purposes to develop children ’s brain function and cognitive abilities. For instance, a plethora of parents are purchasing toys in order to teach their children how to count or read in a constructive and attractive way, making them more enthusiastic about learning various things effortlessly, as these playthings are innovatively designed to help children become more creative. In conclusion, although buying too many kinds of toys for children may bring about some advantages, its drawbacks outweigh its merits, as they can lead to some inevitable chronic physical and mental health problems for children.