Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the recent decade, education methods altered to be more online. As a result of this, various courses are delivered to people throw the internet by some universities. In my point of view, although there are detrimental effects on education using the internet, I believe that there are far more benefits. Internet-based university programs decrease the quality of learning due to several reasons. firstly, because of lacking appropriate coursework students cannot have physical experiences or observations. For example, medical students who are learning human anatomy will not be able to observe and touch the position of the spleen in the body using moulage or artefacts. Secondly, the students will be deprived of collaborating in team works. In fact, some courses need group activities. For instance, foreign language courses require group discussions, which cannot be fulfilled by online programs. Therefore, such disadvantages cause negative points, which may interfere with learning. In spite of destructive impacts, there are clear profits on educating by internet. In fact, although there is no experimental observation in online learning, various applications were designed to simulate reality. For instance, there is software visualising human body organs in a 3D view. It improves the students ' imaginations of what they are being educated about. In addition, teamwork activities can be taken place in online learning through social media applications, such as Google meet, Zoom, etc. Indeed, students connect to each other and share information or discuss simultaneously. Additionally, education in online mode is more accessible. It means that people can connect to the course and study lessons wherever they want or in their pastimes. Hence, online learning develops education and makes up for any disadvantages. In conclusion, despite possible destructive issues of Internet-based learning, I consider it a positive development overall.