Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Homelessness has been a well-discussed topic recently. By rising the number of houseless people, individuals have got concerned about it. This essay will explain two significant facts of that and some solutions. There would possibly be imperative factors such as population compared with the past. More people lead to more homes needed; consequently, the price of renting or buying becomes higher, so most citizens cannot live in a house and become homeless. An example can be seen in India. Due to the high population and price of homes, most Indians live below the poverty level and are vagrants. Moreover, the other cause would be addiction. The most average of homeless people is drug-addicts. If they were addicted, they would leave their home, family, career, and every essential needed in their life. Consequently, they cannot achieve those needed, especially their house. For example, in Afghanistan, the addicts' ranges are the same as houseless citizens, which shows that it would be impossible for addicts to have a house. However, homelessness solutions are varied in different regions, but there are some commonalities. For instance, authorities should determine elements and control the immigration, and as a consequence, citizens would find suitable apartments or accommodations with low prices. On the other hand, the government can determine suitable places or buildings for addicts or people living below the poverty level and have job offers to achieve their needs. In conclusion, in my view, homelessness is an acute problem worldwide, and the government or authorities would control that with superb solutions.