Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing(for example,through cellphone tracking and security cameras).In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is progressing day by day in this modern world.With the help of this advancement,life is becoming so easy.Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying or doing through different tracking devices and security cameras.While people are unaware that they are being monitored.I believe that the outcomes of this development outweigh the drawbacks.In the next paragraphs,I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this advancement. First of all, technology has made the world very advance.In ancient times,it was so difficult to catch a thief as it took years to investigate and find the defaulter. However,today we have many possibilities to capture a crime scene. For instance,we could place security cameras in different public places as if there any crime case held then it would be easy to catch the criminal and maintain justice in the society. Moreover,recording devices are a convenient way to save records such as office meetings and accident scenes etc. Furthermore,if anyone is in trouble and he needs help,in such cases,tracking devices could be found very useful to trace someone's location to reach them. On the contrary,placing cameras in public places could have some adverse effects.As people would not be able to talk privately while they are out of their homes because of the fear of cameras. For example,residents would not feel secure sharing their thoughts in open places,owing to which,individuals will lose their trust and feel uncomfortable in public places. To sum up, technology has made our lives easier and the world a better place to live.In the above paragraphs, I have discussed some benefits and drawbacks of placing security cameras in public places.As the outcomes of this development are more valuable.So,it outweighs the disadvantages.