Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In the present day, people tend to use social media in order to stay updated with the world as well as with their loved ones. One of the main advantages of using social news is you can post anything freely whether it's some sort of news or images, whereas social media has a negative impact on our life as well. People can scam you or use your personal data. To begin, using social publishing has many advantages because it is the source of conveying messages to your loved ones and it provides us with different platforms to stay aware of everything that happened in any corner of the world. For instance, in 2019, news of Coronavirus that originated from china spread all over the universe through social media apps. Thus, the other countries kept precautionary measures at that time to prevent themselves from the virus. On the other hand, social radio apps has also negative influence on human life because there are people who hack public accounts and blackmailed them to meet their demands. Therefore, in this, sense social television has disadvantages too. For example, nowadays a group is active on social media that is hacking accounts of political leaders of many countries like the USA and Pakistan. In a nutshell, it is clear that there is more benefit to using social media as compared disadvantages. So, the disadvantages are outweighed by the interest.