Living In A Country Where You Have To Speak A Foreign Language Can Cause Serious Social And Practical Problems

Language is one of the most important parts of any culture. I completely disagree that learning or speaking a foreign tongue where we reside could cause major social or practical problems. In contrast, communicating with indigenous people would assist us to mingle with them easily as well as helps us to know about their culture and history. Moreover, it promotes more job opportunities. To begin with, in today's world it is more common for the people to learn a new language would help in their studies as well as for emigration. For instance, countries like Germany give preference to the immigrants who know their mother tongue in the process of permanent visas. So, recently more and more students have started to learn the German language to travel to Germany for their higher degrees. Furthermore, speaking in a local tongue would help to understand the local culture and tradition. Thus, it makes a bridge between natives and immigrants for effortless communication. Moreover, speaking in a local tongue would create more job opportunities for the immigrants. At the same time, there are more probabilities of getting hikes and promotions for the workers who can speak the local language. For instance, a recent survey which was conducted by a local newspaper "THE TIMES" revealed that more than 45% of employees who got promotions were because of the fluency in the local language. Thus, speaking a local language helps the workers in their workplaces. In conclusion, speaking a foreign tongue has more benefits in terms of both education and carrier. So, learning a local language is beneficial for all who are living in a foreign country.