Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that these days children are affected by modern technology, which sometimes interferes with making them beneficial members of society. A faction of the populace holds the notion that it is the responsibility of parents to up-bring their children to be valuable citizens. Whereas other think that education institutions play the prime role. In this, essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On the one hand of this argument, there are people who argue that parents should teach their children to be effective citizens. The main reason for believing this is that juveniles are spending the majority of their time at younger ages with parents. In addition that, children have a general tendency to copy their parents behaviours or attitudes. Children of law obeying parents are more inclined towards following laws is the best epitome of the aforementioned case. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with an opposing cases. It is often argued that young ones are spending more time in school than at home so the school has to do a major role in raising ideal children. Moreover, at, school they are facing several situations wherein they have to take a quick and wise decisions and mentors are only providing feedback for these actions. For instant case, nowadays a young one is spending around ten hours in school or daycare and major events of their day are completing outside the home. In conclusion, both parents and education institutions have a pivotal role in moulding a child into an effective member of society. I tend to believe that parents and schools should work together in order to create the best citizen as both of them have an influence on the children.