Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Pollution has become one of the most threatening problems all over the world. It is argued that this problem should be tackled on a global scale, whilst others think it is better to be solved locally. In my opinion, although local experts know more about their local problems and are able to solve them, I believe that pollution is a global issue and needs collaboration from all experts all over the world to decrease it. Some would argue that local experts know exactly what are the problems in their country and know how to deal with them perfectly. In other words, these professionals know exactly what are the reasons behind the pollution in their states and know how to decrease it. For example, five years ago, there was a dramatic increase in the lead levels in the River Nile in Egypt, and environmental experts knew that this is because factories near it get rid of their sewer water directly to it. However, I believe that these kinds of problems do not affect the global environment. Others believe that the major reason behind the environmental problems is the deterioration of air quality. This means that due to the over usage of fossil fuels there is an increase in greenhouse gas. As a result of this, the earth's temperature is on the rise and this leads to many problems. For instance, floods in Ethiopia lead to famine and the death of thousands of people. Therefore, I believe that it is the responsibility of all experts all over the world to collaborate and find solutions to this global problem. In conclusion, I believe that it is mandatory to solve major threatening conditions such as environmental problems on a global scale to have better solutions for them to save all creatures on our planet rather than on a local scale because local will just solve local environmental issues.