Nowadays, more and more jobs and tasks which involve hard physical work are done by machines. Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh the negative effects?

It is increasingly common that smart machines have been applied in some situations in which normal workers can not touch or accomplish. Therefore, I totally tend to agree such a phenomenon is productive for most labourers, corporations, and countries. Admittedly, utilizing machines may result in some workers losing their jobs, especially those who are semi-literates or illiterates in a short period. While the governments can take various measures –training classes, declining taxes, and so on- to diminish this situation. In terms of individuals, without hard work conditions, it means that they are under good protection and lower threats from uncontrolled weather or disasters. Compared with the last century, miners need to dig raw materials (such as coal, gold, iron, etc.) via hammers and shovels in the underground, which means they are not only in high-intensity work but also at threat of toxic gas; while today, so many robots and artificial machines are utilized in such dangerous field which dramatically reduces the chance that workers be hurt. In addition, as a company leader, what makes he/she most concerned is investments and profits. It is undeniable that machines can promote efficiency and enduring working during the same workload and limited time; when compared to hundreds of labourers. That is why a number of corporate leaders are fonder of taking revolutions in old product lines with new and reliable technologies. More importantly, applying machines in different fields is a symbol of a modern country, which means a good deal of talented people and perfect industry systems are already paying off. To sum up, artificial machines allow people to get rid of hard work. although utilizing these smart apparatuses may have negative effects on a part group, it can reduce the rate of safety and develop good outcomes in the long term.